Latest Circulation Figures June11 to Dec11

Talk here about just about anything associated with British comics or story papers and the industry that does not fit in any other forum.
There are separate fora open to registered members for discussing specific comics, artists, websites etc.

Moderators: Al, AndyB

BeanoKev70

Latest Circulation Figures June11 to Dec11

Post by BeanoKev70 »

The Dandy 7,489 (7,448) UP
The Beano 38,333 (37,145) UP
BeanoMax 22,094 (24,438) Down
Dr Who ADV 48,470 (50,013) Down
Dr Who Mag 30,614 (30,682) Down
Toxic 41,521 (40,503) Up
Simpsons 64,078 (64,882) Down

WizzKid97

Re: Latest Circulation Figures June11 to Dec11

Post by WizzKid97 »

Sorry, I'm not too good with statistics but does UP mean good - in which case, why is a smaller number than before?

Sorry, I must look like a right idiot by asking that but I admit I don't know why so if someone could explain that'd be great. :)
Please check out the following links!
http://wizzkid97.wordpress.com/ - My blog
http://wizzkid97.deviantart.com/ My DA Page

Tin Can Tommy

Post by Tin Can Tommy »

Looks to me like Dandy sales have increased but by an almost negligible amount (less than a hundred) at least its not going down.

Jonny Whizz

Post by Jonny Whizz »

Wizzkid97, the first sales figure represents the circulation figures for June 2011-December 2011, the second (in brackets) represents those for the previous six months. The Dandy's circulation is higher now than in the last six month period recorded, so its circulation has gone up, whereas BeanoMax's circulation is now lower, so its circulation has gone down. Hope this helps.