ComicScene Judge Dredd cover and free pull out comic

Talk here about just about anything associated with British comics or story papers and the industry that does not fit in any other forum.
There are separate fora open to registered members for discussing specific comics, artists, websites etc.

Moderators: AndyB, colcool007

Post Reply
tonyf33
Posts: 48
Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 18:00

ComicScene Judge Dredd cover and free pull out comic

Post by tonyf33 » 14 Nov 2019, 13:03

ComicScene Issue 10 features seven new comic strips behind a John Charles Judge Dredd cover, including four strips in a free 24 page pull out Corker! comic. The idea is comic fans can pull out the comic and share with friends, sons, daughters, nieces, nephews, grandchildren or leave at a library, school, community centre or public space to encourage comic reading every month (with no plastic toys attached!).

The strips will be available for the first time to a newsstand audience with ComicScene now distributed in the UK, Ireland, Australia, Canada and the USA.

Strips include
Rok of the Reds, where aliens meet football, by Judge Dredd co creator John Wagner, Alan Grant and Dan Cornwell

Lady Flintlock Book 2, for fans of Dick Turpin and Gentleman Jack, by Steve Tanner, Anthony Summey and Bolt-01

Magatomic Battle Rabbit by Stu Perrins, Israel Huretas, Aaron Rackley and Dan Rushton

Slash Moron by the team behind Wallace and Gromit comic strips Bambos Georgiou, James Hansen and John Burns

Gallant and Amos, a Knight and a Dragon adventures in a medieval world, by Rob Barnes

Whackoman! off beat superhero antics by Marc Jackson

Captain Cosmic Book 2, our galactic guardians face their most dangerous adversary yet, by Andy W Clift

Features in this issue include an exclusive extract from Julia Rounds new book on Misty and British Comics 'Gothic For Girls', the new challenge for comic shops, mental health comics, interview with Batman and Swamp Thing writer Andy Diggle, Anthrax Founder Scott Ian and Metallicas Kirk Hammett on their love for Judge Dredd and comics, Former Tiger editor Barrie Tomlinson on 65 years of the comic that bought you Roy of the Rovers and reviews of small press, indie and euro comics.

ComicScene Issue 10 is out 21st November. Full details at [url]www.comicscene.org[/url] and can be ordered in print or digital at www.getmycomics.com/comicscene

ComicScene is available in selected WHSmith, McColls, Easons (Ireland), Indigo/Chapters (Canada), comic shops and can be ordered in ANY UK and Ireland newsagent, independent retailer or comic shop.
img_8176.jpg

Post Reply